Delighted to Support Desmond Tutu’s Forgiveness Challenge

Standard

Everything in my PTSD recovery keeps pointing to forgiveness. I don’t know how… I’m going to check this out.

The WordPress.com Blog

We’re humbled to bring you this interview with Nobel Peace Laureate Desmond Tutu and his daughter Mpho Tutu about their new Global Forgiveness Challenge as well as HumanJourney.com, a platform for transformational ideas that Archbishop Tutu is co-founding with book and media creator Doug Abrams. WordPress.com is delighted to be a partner in this initiative.

Archbishop Desmond Tutu and his daughter, Mpho Tutu are trying to change the world with the Forgiveness Challenge. Get involved! Archbishop Desmond Tutu and his daughter, Mpho Tutu are trying to change the world with the Forgiveness Challenge. Get involved!

What is the Tutu Global Forgiveness Challenge?

The Forgiveness Challenge is a free 30-day online program developed to help people learn the practical steps to forgiveness so they can live with greater love and joy in their life.

How does the Forgiveness Challenge work?

Each day, participants receive an email from us that directs them to a new post on the website that presents an important insight into forgiveness and that offers them…

View original post 913 more words

About United States Of Leslie

Since I was a child all I wanted to do was write. The words my father said to me that molded my self worth was "You're not college material", I let that define me. Later, during my first marriage and after the birth of my first child my mental illness began to escalate until medical intervention was necessary. Eventually I self destructed and with that my marriage ended. In 1997 I met my second husband and I had two daughters. I often refer to him as "the monster". I suffered in domestic violence for twelve years. In 2006 I finally gained the courage to take my children and leave while he was at work. I packed my jeep full of the kids belongings and drove off with no destination in site other than freedom. In 2009 I met my soul mate Trace on Twitter. This is where life begin for me. The stories only grow in glory and self awakening. I've lived.. I have 40 years worth of stories. I believe that God gave me all these valleys to cross. With these experiences I'm traveling to the top of a euphoric mountain leading to heaven. I think my testimonies are one of my many ministries I must fill in this life. I will inspire others. I've been everything from beat down, to homeless and morally bankrupt. I'm going to just write from my heart. I'm currently in a love affair with God. Every day my relationship with him grows. I've had a void that I couldn't fill for a long time. God filled me full of his spirit and I'm on this adventure every day to see what he will show me. I am love.. ~ Glory Be God ~

I Respect Your Opinion

