Dr. Wayne Dyer On Love

Standard
Dr. Wayne Dyer On Love

“Think of the people you know who give love in response to negative energy that’s directed their way. There aren’t many people who respond lovingly in that situation. The ones who do are able to because they have love to give away. They know that it’s impossible to give away what they don’t have, and they’ve gone that extra mile to acquire what it is that they want to both attract and give away. If love and joy are what you want to give and receive, then begin by taking stock. What have you got to give away? What are you giving out to the universe, and thus, what are you attracting? Remember that you can’t give away what you don’t have, but you can change your life by changing what’s going on inside.
Low energy attracts low energy. Low energy thoughts, such as anger, hate, shame, guilt, and fear, weaken you. And they attract more of the same. By changing your inner thoughts to the higher frequencies of love, harmony, kindness, peace, and joy, you’ll attract more of the same, and you’ll have those higher energies to give away.
To begin to change what’s inside you, become more loving toward yourself. In your thoughts, cultivate an inner voice and attitude that’s 100 percent on your team. Imagine an inner self that only supports and loves you. You might schedule a certain time of day when that’s the only thought that you allow yourself to pay attention to. Gradually this loving attitude will extend to other people. You’ll begin to receive this energy back and ultimately be able to send thoughts of love and joy to everyone and everything in your world.
Make a pact to remind yourself often of this secret of not being able to give away anything that you don’t have. Then work on your personal program of self-love, self-respect, and self-empowerment, and create a huge inventory of what you wish to give away. If what you give is self-respect and self-love, the universe will return the love and respect you’ve been radiating. It’s really so simple. As the Beatles said: “The love you take is equal to the love you make.”

Dr. Wayne Dyer

About United States Of Leslie

Since I was a child all I wanted to do was write. The words my father said to me that molded my self worth was "You're not college material", I let that define me. Later, during my first marriage and after the birth of my first child my mental illness began to escalate until medical intervention was necessary. Eventually I self destructed and with that my marriage ended. In 1997 I met my second husband and I had two daughters. I often refer to him as "the monster". I suffered in domestic violence for twelve years. In 2006 I finally gained the courage to take my children and leave while he was at work. I packed my jeep full of the kids belongings and drove off with no destination in site other than freedom. In 2009 I met my soul mate Trace on Twitter. This is where life begin for me. The stories only grow in glory and self awakening. I've lived.. I have 40 years worth of stories. I believe that God gave me all these valleys to cross. With these experiences I'm traveling to the top of a euphoric mountain leading to heaven. I think my testimonies are one of my many ministries I must fill in this life. I will inspire others. I've been everything from beat down, to homeless and morally bankrupt. I'm going to just write from my heart. I'm currently in a love affair with God. Every day my relationship with him grows. I've had a void that I couldn't fill for a long time. God filled me full of his spirit and I'm on this adventure every day to see what he will show me. I am love.. ~ Glory Be God ~

I Respect Your Opinion

